Uncategorized

Hills

Sarahdipity Abroad

A new semester, a new country, a new family, a return to an alternative form of education. Two weeks into my second semester abroad and finally settled in the city of Oaxaca, Mexico, I find myself questioning my decision to partake in a year abroad. I don’t know how sure I am in this decision anymore; I miss my family and friends, I miss my New Mexico and California homes, I find myself wondering if I am aimlessly wandering, I wonder what’s happening on campus and what classes I would be taking, I wish I had been able to meet my high school friend’s new born baby boy.

But here I am in Oaxaca, and it’s beautiful! The houses and flowers are vibrant reds, purples, yellows, and greens, people greet each other on the street, the city is nestled into a mountain valley and is known for it’s mole and…

View original post 226 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

