Uncategorized

Studying at the Leiden University Libraries

The Leidener

2015-12-04 090434

I used to be a student who hated libraries to a great extent. My previous BA programme was based in The Hague, not in Leiden; therefore, I could only go to the small library at Schouwburgstraat (which was the only university library at Campus The Hague) or visit the noisy public libraries in The Hague. The Schouwburgstraat Library was always too crowded; it did not have many books that I wanted to read either. In terms of the public libraries, I did not feel free to leave my books, notes, pens (not to mention bags and electronics) there on the table when I go to the bathroom. And, as I said, they were usually really noisy. For the three years in my BA studies, I chose to study either at home or in the classrooms of our building.

After I moved to Leiden, the “passionate hatred” towards libraries was still…

View original post 512 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

