Uncategorized

Post-Grad Adventures: Being An English Major

Great insight to the life of a Graduate Student

Zoë Lance.

English majors are very proud of their bookshelves. English majors are very proud of their bookshelves.

A new series.

Life after college is kind of weird. While you’re trying to figure yourself out and what you want, you’re also trying to figure the world out and your place in it. In the last six months, I’ve thought a lot about who I am as a person, what my strengths and weaknesses are and what makes me the happiest.  One of the biggest realizations I’ve come to is that my time as an English student will probably be one of the most influential experiences of my life.  If you’ve read about my undergraduate and senior project adventures, you’ll know that I thrived in the academic environment and thought a lot about what I was learning. Getting an English degree was one of the best decisions I ever made, and I’m only starting to realize just how much it’s going to help me…

View original post 655 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

