Uncategorized

gap year galore.

Worldly Wordy

It’s been 4 years now since I was 18 and stuck in my simple lifestyle. A high school student in a Midwest city where the only things that were of importance at this stage in life was football and the next party. Senior year and my friends and I were anxious to find the perfect college that we could all attend together, with dreams of majors that we knew little to nothing about. This is what we all were planning to do, this is what everyone was expected to do..

I ended up wanting more than anything to attend this small university my best friend would be running track at. We would be roommates in the dorms, both major in broadcasting and live our next 4 years in the middle of nowhere Missouri. Happily ever after with my best friend for life.

After committing to this grand plan, I opened my eyes to…

View original post 1,177 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

